Human Relations Commission

Human Relations Commission

HRCPurpose of the Rocky Mount Human Relations Commission is to promote understanding, respect and harmony among all people. The Commission consists of thirteen members who serve four year staggered terms. The Human Relations Commission holds its regular monthly meetings on the second Wednesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the City Administrative Complex, second floor conference room one except during the months of July and August. The meetings are open to the public.

For additional information about the Rocky Mount Human Relations Commission please contact the Human Relations Department at 972-1181.

Find more information about the North Carolina Human Relations Commission here.

Current Commission Members:
  • Mary Wells, Co-Chairperson

  • Linwood Williams, Co-Chairperson

  • Bill Sharpe

  • Mousa Shehadeh

  • Theresa A. Stokes

  • Richard Pitt

  • Cynthia Cobb

  • Lucy Taylor

  • John Tobias

  • Nehemiah Smith, Jr.

  • Lorenzo Ellis

  • Carlos Licona